Quote of the moment

“NOTHING IS CHANGING UNLESS YOU MAKE IT CHANGE. THE BEST TIME TO ACT ON A FEELING YOU HAVE IS RIGHT NOW. THINKING ABOUT IT JUST MAKES IT HARDER. REMEMBER THE FIRST FIVE SECOND RULE. IF YOU ARE WAITING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE UNTIL YOU HAVE MORE TIME, MAKE TIME TO START YOUR SEARCH RIGHT NOW. THE LONGER YOU WAIT, THE LESS LIKELY YOU WILL TO ACT.” – Mel Robbins

So everyone knows I’m on a Quest to make my best self. It started with the Miracle Morning with Hal Elrod, and now extends to what comes next in building my Level 10 Life in all aspects- work, family, finances, health, personal, spiritual, giving. I’ve been reading books about finance first, and now also reading management books and books regarding focus and maintaining it throughout each day.  I do want to earn more this year and i will not wait until i’m “ready” and delay any longer.

Another goal is to meal prep. This month, April- i will cook every Friday or Sunday for the rest of the week. I will find accountability partners to hold me accountable. I will not be lazy and make excuses to make sure i have the best healthy body ever.

For my business goals and ideas, I will join a local Mastermind Group and was in touch with one yesterday. She sounds like a solid leader so far and i hope I can benefit from it. Remember what JLD (via Jim Rohn) from http://www.EOFIRE.com says: we are the average of the five people we spend the most time with. I do believe in having like minded individuals to push me.

Additionally, I need a plan for exercise in which i just wrote down this morning. I intend to work out everyday and in the morning. I need to adjust Miracle Morning for exercise to go first or it won’t get done because I tend to lag with my writing and reading during the morning. Hope the coffee and smoothie will kick in earlier so that I will be less sleepy. Yes, I can do it.

For my personal and family goals, I will share in next post. =)

As Mel says, takes 5 seconds for change and i will start changing TODAY.

And for those who want to read the book “5 Second Rule” it is available on Amazon:

Leave a comment