Does your child need glasses? When should you get your kid an eye test

One article that I came across with recently is about when you should bring your kid to an eye test.

Since I’ve been born, I have been immersed with glasses and eye test so normally , i would get one annually.  I remember my first pair of glasses vividly. They were pink metal frames and I wore them to my third grade classroom proudly. It was a different look but they were cool and my dad picked them out for me.

When you take your children to the eye doctor is very important and we can detect more than refractive errors. Amblyopia can be detected as well as color blindness and depth perception.

This article talks more in-depth about receiving an eye exam and more details on when you should bring your child.

https://us.hellomagazine.com/healthandbeauty/health-and-fitness/2018061649493/kids-eye-test-glasses-children/

 

children+glasses

Book your appointments today!

Leave a comment